Nutrisystem

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints

From Size 24 to Size 4: My Nutrisystem Review and Success Story
I sauté some veggies and add them to the dinner entrée and that makes them delicious. My worries, what I expect, plan info and beginning weigh in. What the heck is that? I often hear about spouses sabotaging you. This is not for me or any other woman I know! After the first few days I did not feel hungry and I always made sure I had the snacks. Clara Rosinsky 8 months ago.

Nutrisystem Reviews, Tips, Promotions

Nutrisystem Diet

We followed the meal plans for daily intake and ate out every saturday night just making better decisions then we did before. For the first 2 weeks i actually had to force myself to finish my meals, not because they tasted bad but because i was full. After the first 2 weeks I was great with the amount of food, eating more then normal and losing weight. Since i have been off the nutrisystem for about 4 years i have gained the 15lbs back but now that i have been given the tools to succeed i know now that i can do it on my own when i want too without nutrisystem.

I hated this diet. If you want the portion control that Nutrisystem offers, save yourself the trouble and buy some LeanCuisines at the grocery store. Some things are better than others. I personally like the egg fritatta for breakfast, but the wedge potatoes and beef steak is basically bland crockpot food. And the hamburger patty was practically inedible but the nutrichocolates are yummy.

I did Weight Watchers before and had much better luck with preparing my own meals and deciding what I wanted to eat each day. The food is just gross. The NS diet does work. Anyone who says they are gaining weight are NOT following the diet. If you do some research, you will see that the sodium levels are less than the daily recommended levels. I have been on the diet for 2 weeks and lost 4 each week.

You have to exercise with the program, just like any other diet. I have been on Nutrisystem for 3 months and have lost 26lbs, i like the food and it is very convenient to take to work, the diet does not work without the excerise along with it. I have been on Ntrisystem now for 11 days.

The first week I was hungry but I expected that. If you expect to lose weight you will have to cut down the number of calories you consume. I know I was consuming way to many. As you get older you need to consume even less and also increase your exercise. The food quality varies but I have not had prolems eating anything.

It is very convenient. I follow the program exactly and add in all of the foods they recommend. I have even eaten out 2 times! So far so good for me and I will continue as I have over 50 to lose.. Unless you plan on eating this food for the rest of your life!!! And my goal to lose is 30 lbs. I think the food is good. This is a diet people! The food comes with a complete book on what else you can eat in addition to the pre-packaged foods.

I just started this diet 1 week ago. I was on the Medi-Fast Diet and they give you a book on the program. There were instructions on how to substitute food, exercise and how to go off the diet successfully. I decided to try Nutrisystem as I got tired of the same Medi-Fast food. Nutrisystem needs to do the same. Give us a book of instructions!. So far I have only gained weight. The food was completely awful. I had horrible stomach cramps and the snacks were overly salty.

Too much soy soy can change estrogen levels in women. Customer service was a joke. I do not recommend this diet at all. Save your money and buy locally grown fresh food. I lost over 50lbs on NutriSystem.

The food was not horrible at the time, but it is hard to maintain that weight loss once I was off the program like any diet I guess. I would recommend it for anyone who does not have time to prepare healthy meals for themselves. I tried to restart the program after I gained some weight back though, and I couldnt bring myself to eat the food again.

Eat all the green vegtables and red meat you can. My goal is to lose 25 LB, but even to take two inches off everything like you did would be pretty darn awesome! Ready to start your own journey? OK before I start crying again. Let's start at the very beginning. I have also embedded each video below along with the accompanying blog posts. My worries, what I expect, plan info and beginning weigh in.

What to expect your first week. What the meal plan really looks like. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund. This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds.

The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived. The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response.

I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order. I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick. This is not in regards to Kim in returns. Kim was helpful and very nice to me.

Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence. It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon.

I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week. Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you. The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food!

Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left. Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment. Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me.

Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote. It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow. This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer.

We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer. First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why.

I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!! Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program! This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan. First time was a hit. Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year. Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific.

Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late. The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week?

My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort.

The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up. We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. We completely understand how this can throw someone off. We will be looking into this and reaching out. I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered.

I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging. We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly.

Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches. Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals. With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance.

Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home. Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart.

Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits. While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem.

You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings.

By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals. Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations. To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way!

This review is featured by Nutrisystem. March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease. March 12, Nutrisystem response. Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story. March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call.

Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today. Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose? Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. Let us know if you need any help! Hi Kari, We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received. We will be looking into this and reaching out soon -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutrisystem? We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.

Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness. Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues.

Hi Mary, We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program. Hi Darrylynn, Thank you for writing this review.

What You Get For Your Money